top of page
The logo of Whisperwool Akustik

SAVE

Whisperwool absorbs the frequencies in the main speech range without overdamping (300 to 3500 Hertz). Whisperwool acoustic panels and panels are highly sound-absorbing from a frequency of 100 Hertz (lower values were not recorded). Whisperwool has a very good “early decay time” (EDT Early Decay Time), a benchmark from acoustics that evaluates the perceived reverberation time (reverberation).

 

The distance from the wall increases the absorption in the low frequencies and the absorption effect can be increased with additional back insulation. This means that usually only half the area is required compared to other systems to create pleasant rooms.

 

Even a small amount of Whisperwool sound absorbers results in a high acoustic effectiveness. In this way costs can be saved.

Cost Savings Through High Acoustic Effectiveness

UNDERSTAND

Improve room acoustics with sheep's wool

Room Acoustics & Room Design Made From Sheep's Wool

Materials such as concrete and glass play an important role in architecture and design. However, the smooth surfaces result in poor room acoustics. It starts to echo. The wool used in Whisperwool calms noisy rooms. Language becomes more understandable and communication becomes more pleasant.

 

The fine hairs of sheep's wool are responsible for this. They are set in motion by sound. By converting the kinetic energy into heat energy, the sound is absorbed and the room acoustics are improved. With Whisperwool acoustic absorbers on the wall, ceiling or as a room divider you can whisper, more is no longer necessary and concentration while working increases.

Sustainable Design Made From Agricultural Waste Sheep's Wool

Whisperwool is the sustainable acoustic solution made from sheep's wool.

Sustainable raw materials that have a positive impact on the environment are important to us. Sheep's wool is a renewable raw material that is created as a waste product in agriculture.

We focus on regionality, which is why we primarily use Tyrolean sheep's wool and always know exactly under what conditions the sheep live and are sheared. The natural acoustic solution Whisperwool supports the regional value chain and is manufactured by a certified public good company, Tante Lotte Design GmbH.

Whisperwool is Made in Austria.

Das Logo von Whisperwool Akustik

SPAREN

Whisperwool absorbiert die Frequenzen im Haupt-Sprachbereich ohne zu überdämpfen (300 bis 3500 Hertz). Akustikplatten und Akustikpaneele von Whisperwool sind hoch schallabsorbierend ab einer Frequenz von 100 Hertz (tiefere Werte wurden nicht erfasst). Whisperwool hat eine sehr gute „frühe Abklingzeit“ (EDT Early Decay Time), eine Richtgröße aus der Akustik, die die empfundene Nachhallzeit (Halligkeit) bewertet.

 

Der Wandabstand erhöht die Absorption in den tiefen Frequenzen und mit zusätzlicher Hinterdämmung kann der Absorptionseffekt verstärkt werden. Dadurch bedarf es meist nur die Hälfte der Fläche im Vergleich zu anderen Systemen, um angenehme Räume zu erhalten.

 

Bereits eine geringe Menge der Whisperwool-Schallabsorber führen zu einer hohen akustische Wirksamkeit. Auf diese Weise können Kosten eingespart werden.

Kostenersparnis durch hohe akustische Wirksamkeit

VERSTEHEN

Raumakustik durch Schafwolle verbessern

Raumakustik & Raumdesign aus Schafwolle

In Architektur und Design spielen Materialien wie Beton und Glas eine wichtige Rolle. Durch die glatten Oberflächen entsteht jedoch eine schlechte Raumakustik. Es beginnt zu hallen. Die Wolle, die in Whisperwool zum Einsatz kommt, beruhigt laute Räume. Sprache wird verständlicher und Kommunikation angenehmer.

 

Die feinen Härchen der Schafwolle sind hierfür verantwortlich. Sie werden durch Schall in Bewegung versetzt. Durch die Umwandlung der Bewegungsenergie in Wärmeenergie wird der Schall absorbiert und die Raumakustik verbessert. Mit Whisperwool Akustik-Absorbern an Wand, Decke oder als Raumteiler wird geflüstert, mehr ist nicht mehr notwendig und die Konzentration beim Arbeiten steigt.

Nachhaltiges Design aus dem landwirtschaftlichen Abfallstoff Schafwolle

Whisperwool ist die nachhaltige Akustiklösung aus Schafwolle.

Uns sind zukunftsfähige Rohstoffe wichtig, die sich positiv auf die Umwelt auswirken. Schafwolle ist ein nachwachsender Rohstoff, der als Abfallprodukt in der Landwirtschaft entsteht.

Wir setzen auf Regionalität, daher nutzen wir vorwiegend Tiroler Schafwolle und wissen immer genau, unter welchen Bedingungen die Schafe leben und geschoren werden. Die natürliche Akustiklösung Whisperwool unterstützt die regionale Wertschöpfungskette und wird von einem zertifizierten Gemeinwohl-Unternehmen, der Tante Lotte Design GmbH, hergestellt.

Whisperwool ist Made in Austria.